Unique. Colorful. Innovative. Check out our PDP brand today. SHOP NOW


Free Shipping on Qualifying Orders Over $49


Click the button to redirect to the login page and we'll send you a login code, no password needed.

Turtle BeachSeptember 12, 2022

Dead By Daylight Rank Reset (September 13): Time, Rewards, and How Grades System Works

The Dead by Daylight Rank Reset changed recently following the launch of Patch 5.2.0. With the integration of Skill-Based Matchmaking, the old Ranks system became obsolete after 5 Years in the Game and was quickly replaced with a new Grades system.

Keep reading, we’ll explain exactly how this new grades system works – because it can be a bit confusing for new (and old) players – when the monthly reset takes place, what rewards players can earn each month and everything else you need to know.

The next Dead by Daylight Reset is coming on September 13.

Dead by Daylight Grades Ranking System Explained

As we mentioned, the Grades system was only introduced recently, with the launch of patch 5.20 in September 2021, with further revisions made to grades in February 2022. So the all-important question is: what do the grades mean in Dead By Daylight?

The Grades system does work, by-en-large, the same as ranks. In the previous ranking system players were tasked with starting at Rank 20 and slowly advancing to Rank 1. From now though, players will start from Ash IV and work their way to the top grade of Iridescent I. Likewise, you earn Grades the same way as you earned Ranks, by earning pips in each match you play until you reach the next grade threshold.

So what are the big differences? Well, first off, unlike before you can increase your grade by earning pips but there’s now a limit to how many pips you can lose each match. Plus, you’ll never move down a Grade, so the only way is up. Likewise, unlike the old Ranks system, your Grade is not used for Dead By Daylight’s Matchmaking-process. This is especially helpful when you consider that both Killers and Survivors now have a separate Grade.

In short, this helps with balancing matches, and in theory, you won’t be playing against a higher Grade Killer when you’re a lower Grade Survivor.

Dead By Daylight Totem

When does Dead By Daylight rank reset?

The Rank Reset, or Grades Reset as it should now be called will happen on the 13th of each month, every month.

Following the reset time, grades will be reset to Ash IV (the lowest grade) and you’ll receive up to 250,000 Bloodpoints depending on how far you’ve managed to climb in the previous month. As we mentioned previously, you have a separate grade for your killer and survivor. As such players will be rewarded for each role separately, so playing both sides can reap double the rewards and earn you more Bloodpoints.

Dead By Daylight grades list

As we’ve mentioned, Ranks were replaced by Grades, but what are the many new grades that players can achieve each month? Here’s a list of all the Grades you can achieve, alongside what Rank they would have been previously. Players can also see their current Grade by hovering over the emblem at the top right of the screen.

  • Ash IV – Rank 20
  • Ash III – Rank 19
  • Ash II – Rank 18
  • Ash I – Rank 17
  • Bronze IV – Rank 16
  • Bronze III – Rank 15
  • Bronze II – Rank 14
  • Bronze I – Rank 13
  • Silver IV – Rank 12
  • Silver III – Rank 11
  • Silver II – Rank 10
  • Silver I – Rank 9
  • Gold IV – Rank 8
  • Gold III – Rank 7
  • Gold II – Rank 6
  • Gold I – Rank 5
  • Iridescent IV – Rank 4
  • Iridescent III – Rank 3
  • Iridescent – II – Rank 2
  • Iridescent I – Rank 1

Dead by Daylight grade rewards

Following the Rank Reset time on the 13th of each month, players will be given their Killer and Survivor grade, and earn various Bloodpoint rewards based on their position that month.

The Grade rewards can be seen on the below chart, and as we touched on, players will start on Grade 4 Ash, and work their way up from there.

Grade 1 1,000,000 550,000 340,000 175,000 50,000
Grade 2 900,000 500,000 310,000 150,000 35,000
Grade 3 800,000 450,000 280,000 125,000 20,000
Grade 4 700,000 400,000 250,000 100,000 10,000

That’s everything you need to know about ranks/grades in Dead By Daylight. However, if you’re looking for more DBD guides then follow the links below for more helpful tips, tricks and explainers.

Dead By Daylight Killers Tier List | Dead By Daylight Survivors Tier List | Dead By Daylight Codes Shrine of Secrets Perks This Week | Best Dead By Daylight Survivor Perks | Dead By Daylight Rank Reset | How To Get Bloodpoints Fast | How To Get Bloody Clothes | DBD Split-Screen | Are Bots Coming To DBD | DBD Tome 11 | DBD Chapter 24 | DBD Chapter 25 | DBD Chapter 26 | DBD 6th Anniversary |

Killer Build Guides – The Artist | The Blight | The Cannibal | The Cenobite | The Clown | The Deathslinger | The Demogorgon | The Doctor | The Dredge | The Executioner | The Ghost Face | The Hag | The Hillbilly | The Huntress | The Legion | The Nemesis | The Nightmare | The Nurse | The Oni | The Onryō | The Pig | The Plague | The Shape | The Spirit | The Trapper | The Trickster | The Twins | The Wraith |

Join Our Community

Giveaways, gaming gear, our discord channel and more:

Giveaways, gaming gear, our discord channel and more:

© 2024 Turtle Beach. All rights reserved.